A view from Quarantine

Coquetta is doing her time in Bradbury, CA — the horse import rules require 30 days of quarantine. When I visited Coquetta last week, she was about half way through her month.  She seemed a bit unsettled, had a very dirty face, and ran around nervously for a long time when her neighbor went out for exercise. Apparently she paces, trots, and canters in her square pen every day for hours. If she is sound when I see her on this side of the pond I will be surprised.  But overall, she’s probably OK, and enjoying the racehorse diet that I didn’t request but that all of the horses seem to get regardless of their (lack of)  work.

Here is a silly video I took while I was visiting.

Leave a Reply

